Contact

You will be notified of your child’s placement in a particular homeroom prior to the first day of school.  During the school year please email or write teachers directly if you have questions or concerns related to your child’s academic performance or class work. If other questions or concerns arise during the school year, please contact the school staff as follows:

Jonathan Levin Cheryl Goett
Principal Assistant Principal
jlevin@theclintonschool.net  cgoett@theclintonschool.net
  • Overall concerns
  • 6th, 7th and 8th grade
  • 11th and 12th grade
  • Special Education
Matthew Greenawalt Tim David-Lang
Assistant Principal Upper Grades Counselor
MGreenawalt@theclintonschool.net  TDavid-lang@theclintonschool.net 
  • 9th and 10th grade
  • Jupiter Grades
  • Social/emotional health concerns
  • College concerns
  • IB/Regents concerns
  • Test accommodations/504 Requests
Allison Holtman Tracy Schaffzin
Middle Grades Counselor Upper Grades Counselor
AHoltman@theclintonschool.net TSchaffzin@theclintonschool.net 
  • Social/emotional health concerns
  • Bullying / Harassment
  • High school admissions
  • Test accommodations/504 Requests
  • Social/emotional health concerns
  • Bullying / Harassment
  • College concerns
  • IB/Regents concerns
Arlene Villareal Marie Brown
Parent Coordinator School Secretary
AVillareal@theclintonschool.net  mbrown@theclintonschool.net 
  • General questions
  • Jupiter Grades login
  • State testing score information
  • School events and calendar
  • Scheduling meetings with teachers or a conference with a grade team
  • Financial assistance for school trips
  • Parents Association related questions
  • Metrocards and Busing
  • Blue cards
  • Immunizations
  • Records requests
  • Attendance/Lateness Communications
Nichole Forde Amanda Reyes
Manhattan Youth Director Director of Student Life
NForde@manhattahnyouth.org  AReyes@theclintonschool.net
  • After school questions or concerns for middle grades
  • After school programming for middle grades
  • Trips and events for middle and upper grades
  • Clubs for upper grades
  • Prom and Graduation